Winter Bird pre- order
Environment for the Americas

Winter Bird pre- order

Regular price $23.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Join our free event on THURSDAY, February 25, 2021 at 5 pm PT, 6 pm MT, 7 pm CT, 8 pm ET and get Roger Pasquier signed copy here!  FREE SHIPPING

Birds in Winter by Roger Pasquier

Register HERE

About the Book: Birds in Winter is the first book devoted to the ecology and behavior of birds during this most challenging season. Birds remaining in regions with cold weather must cope with much shorter days to find food and shelter even as they need to avoid predators and stay warm through the long nights, while migrants to the tropics must fit into very different ecosystems and communities of resident birds. Roger Pasquier explores how winter affects birds’ lives all through the year, starting in late summer, when some begin caching food to retrieve months later and others form social groups lasting into the next spring. During winter some birds are already pairing up for the following breeding season, so health through the winter contributes to nesting success.