The love life of birds - Counting and Mating Rituals by Laura Erickson
The love life of birds - Counting and Mating Rituals by Laura Erickson
Environment for the Americas

The love life of birds - Counting and Mating Rituals by Laura Erickson

Regular price $19.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Purchase your signed edition of Laura Erickson book and join us to discuss with her on our monthly book club on THURSDAY, August 26, 2021 at 5 pm PT, 6 pm MT, 7 pm CT, 8 pm ET

Registration:

 https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJErfu6vqD8iEtIkwNZv5_443SidteRqMW0m

About the book: From the lifelong devotion of the American crow to the dalliances of the eastern bluebird, from the bald eagle’s dazzling aerial display to the male ruby-throated hummingbird’s reputation as a “deadbeat dad” — courtship, mating, and parenting differ dramatically among birds. Ornithologist and author Laura Erickson takes readers on a romance-fueled romp through the love lives of 35 species, exploring the diversity of avian approaches to pairing up. Each species spotlight pairs Erickson’s remarkable depth of scientific knowledge with her talent for drawing humorous and insightful parallels between human and bird. The result is a riveting read for bird-watchers and nature lovers alike.