A most remarkable creature by Jonathan meiburg
A most remarkable creature by Jonathan meiburg
Environment for the Americas

A most remarkable creature by Jonathan meiburg

Regular price $26.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

 About A MOST REMARKABLE CREATURE:

“A fascinating, entertaining, and totally engrossing story.”—David Sibley, author of What It's Like to Be a Bird
 
“Utterly captivating and beautifully written, this book is a hugely entertaining and enlightening exploration of a bird so wickedly smart, curious, and social, it boggles the mind.”—Jennifer Ackerman, author of The Bird Way 

“As curious, wide-ranging, gregarious, and intelligent as its subject.”—Charles C. Mann, author of 1491
 
An enthralling account of a modern voyage of discovery as we meet the clever, social birds of prey called caracaras, which puzzled Darwin, fascinate modern-day falconers, and carry secrets of our planet's deep past in their family history.

Join us for the Book club to discuss with the author this November.

A MOST REMARKABLE CREATURE by  Jonathan Meiburg THURSDAY, November 25, 2021 at 5 pm PT, 6 pm MT, 7 pm CT, 8 pm ET

Register to the event HERE