Naturalized Parrots of the World by Stephen Pruett-Jones
Naturalized Parrots of the World by Stephen Pruett-Jones
Environment for the Americas

Naturalized Parrots of the World by Stephen Pruett-Jones

Regular price $32.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Join us for bookclub on February 24, 2022 at 5 pm PT, 6 pm MT, 7 pm CT, 8 pm ET

Register here.

There are more than 350 species of parrots in the world, and approximately 300 of these species have been transported to other countries through the caged pet trade. Whether through escaped captivity or purposeful release, many of these parrots are now breeding in new habitats. Indeed, no less than 75 species of parrots have established breeding populations in countries where they were introduced, and parrots are now among the most widely distributed group of birds. Naturalized Parrots of the World is the first book to examine this specific avian population.